Constitutional Court in Benin: Me Djogbenou elected President


The former Minister of Justice Joseph Djogbénou was elected Thursday, June 6, 2018 President of the Constitutional Court by his peers. An election that was held in camera. Councilor Razack Amouda is elected Vice President.
Joseph Djogbénou, the youngest counselor in this sixth term succeeds Professor Theodore Holo at the head of this institution for a five-year term.

Biography of the new President:

Associate of the faculties of law, private law and criminal sciences, from the University of Abomey-Calavi.
Director of the Center for Research and Study in Law and Judicial Institutions in Africa (CREDIJ).
Attorney at the Bar of Benin1, former leading personality of the Beninese civil society.
Member of a political party of which he is Honorary President.
Elected Deputy of the seventh legislature in the National Assembly of Benin.
President of the Law Commission of this Assembly.
Appointed Minister of Justice, Keeper of the Seals April 7, 2016.
He is the author of several publications.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.