New President of T.C. Angola


Rui Ferreira, Onofre dos Santos and Luzia Sebastião, three of the judges who founded that court in 2008 were replaced by new judges, who had ceased their term of office.

In addition to Manuel Aragão ( President) , Júlia Ferreira, until then a spokeswoman for the National Electoral Commission (CNE), and Maria da Conceição Sango, a former deputy provider of the Republic, entered the Constitutional Court. The new judges of the Constitutional Court took office before the President of the Republic. João Lourenço also granted Guilhermina Prata, who was already a member of the Constitutional Court, but was nominated for the post of vice president of that body.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.